Craigtoun Country Park
Originally laid out as parkland attached to Mount Melville House - the house itself is now part of the Dukes Golf Course - Craigtoun Park has been operated as a country park since 1947 when it came into the ownership of Fife Council. Much of the formal design - including the avenue of Lawson Cypress, the Italian Garden and the much loved Dutch Village (see picture) - are part of the original design.
Craigtoun has a great deal to offers visitors of all ages. Younger visitors will enjoy the adventure playground, miniature railway, trampolines and bouncy castle, while older visitors will appreciate the formal gardens, glasshouses and bowling green. Everyone can enjoy picnicking, boating, putting, crazy golf, pets' corner and the avaries. The park also has a Countryside Centre run by the Fife Ranger Service, where visitors can learn more about the wildlife and fauna of the park and surrounding countryside.